Congress of the Philippines

Standing Committee

Committee Name: Labor And Employment
All matters directly and principally relating to labor, the advancement and protection of the rights and welfare of workers, employment and manpower development inclusive of the promotion of industrial peace and employer-employee cooperation, labor education, labor standards and statistics, and the organization and development of the labor market including the recruitment, training and placement of manpower, here and abroad.

Hon.   Juan Fidel Felipe F. Nograles Chairperson
Hon.   Christopherson "Coco" M. Yap Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Allan U. Ty Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Rosemarie C. Panotes Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Janice Z. Salimbangon Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Charisse Anne C. Hernandez Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Keith Micah "Atty. Mike" D.L. Tan Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Maria Theresa V. Collantes Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Mary Mitzi L. Cajayon-Uy Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Gus S. Tambunting Vice Chairperson
Hon. Luz V. Mercado Members for Majority
Hon. Maria Jamina Katherine B. Agarao Members for Majority
Hon. Teodorico Jr. T. Haresco Members for Majority
Hon. Jonathan Keith T. Flores Members for Majority
Hon. Romeo S. Momo Members for Majority
Hon. Janette L. Garin Members for Majority
Hon. Romeo M. Acop Members for Majority
Hon. Khymer Adan T. Olaso Members for Majority
Hon. Ma. Alana Samantha T. Santos Members for Majority
Hon. Joel R. Chua Members for Majority
Hon. Ralph Wendel P. Tulfo Members for Majority
Hon. Rodolfo Ompong M. Ordanes Members for Majority
Hon. Edwin L. Gardiola Members for Majority
Hon. Gerville "Jinky Bitrics" R. Luistro Members for Majority
Hon. Mark O. Go Members for Majority
Hon. Linabelle Ruth R. Villarica Members for Majority
Hon. Edcel C. Lagman Members for Majority
Hon. Jocelyn P. Tulfo Members for Majority
Hon. Jocelyn Sy Limkaichong Members for Majority
Hon. Florida "Rida" P. Robes Members for Majority
Hon. Carl Nicolas C. Cari Members for Majority
Hon. Gerardo "Gerryboy" Jr. J. Espina Members for Majority
Hon. Josefina B. Tallado Members for Majority
Hon. Patrick Michael D. Vargas Members for Majority
Hon. Marlyn B Alonte Members for Majority
Hon. Munir Jr. N. Arbison Members for Majority
Hon. Leody "Odie" F. Tarriela Members for Majority
Hon. Joseph Stephen Caraps S. Paduano Members for Minority
Hon. Bonifacio L. Bosita Members for Minority
Hon. Arlene D. Brosas Members for Minority
Hon. Marissa De Mar P. Magsino Members for Minority

Standing Committees

Name Chairperson
Yedda Marie K. Romualdez
Agrarian Reform
Solomon R Chungalao
Agriculture And Food
Wilfrido Mark M. Enverga
Elizaldy S. Co
Aquaculture And Fisheries Resources
Alfredo III D. Marañon
Banks And Financial Intermediaries
Irwin C. Tieng
Basic Education And Culture
Roman T. Romulo
Civil Service And Professional Regulation
Kristine Alexie B. Tutor
Climate Change
Edgar M. Chatto
Constitutional Amendments
Rufus B. Rodriguez
Cooperatives Development
Nicanor M. Briones
Dangerous Drugs
Robert Ace S. Barbers
Disaster Resilience
Alan 1 B. Ecleo
Marlyn B Alonte
Economic Affairs
Gerardo Jr. P. Valmayor
Lord Allan Jay Q. Velasco
Ethics And Privileges
Felimon M. Espares
Flagship Programs And Projects
Claude Bautista
Foreign Affairs
Ma. Rachel J. Arenas
Games And Amusements
Antonio A. Ferrer
Good Government And Public Accountability
Florida "Rida" P. Robes
Government Enterprises And Privatization
Edwin L. Olivarez
Government Reorganization
Jonathan Keith T. Flores
Ciriaco Jr. B. Gato
Higher And Technical Education
Mark O. Go
Housing And Urban Development
Jose Francisco "Kiko" B. Ph.D. Benitez
Human Rights
Bienvenido Jr. M. Abante
Indigenous Cultural Communities And Indigenous Peoples
Allen Jesse C. Mangaoang
Information And Communications Technology
Tobias "Toby" M. Tiangco
Inter-parliamentary Relations And Diplomacy
Glona G. Labadlabad
Juliet Marie de Leon Ferrer
Labor And Employment
Juan Fidel Felipe F. Nograles
Legislative Franchises
Gus S. Tambunting
Local Government
Rex Gatchalian
Metro Manila Development
Rolando M. Valeriano
Micro, Small And Medium Enterprise Development
Christian S. Unabia
Mindanao Affairs
Yasser Alonto Balindong
Muslim Affairs
Mohamad Khalid Q. Dimaporo
National Defense And Security
Raul "Boboy" C. Tupas
Natural Resources
Elpidio Jr. F. Barzaga
North Luzon Growth Quadrangle
Angelo Marcos Barba
Overseas Workers Affairs
Ron P. Salo
People's Participation
Emmarie "Lolypop" M. Ouano-Dizon
Population And Family Relations
Ian Paul L. Dy
Poverty Alleviation
Michael L. Romero Ph.D.
Public Accounts
Joseph Stephen Caraps S. Paduano
Public Information
Jose "Joboy" II S. Aquino
Public Order And Safety
Dan S. Fernandez
Public Works And Highways
Romeo S. Momo
Revision Of Laws
Edward Vera Perez Maceda
Manuel Jose M. Dalipe
Rural Development
Wilton "Tonton" T. Kho
Science And Technology
Carlito S. Marquez
Social Services
Rosanna "Ria" V. Vergara
Suffrage And Electoral Reforms
Maximo Jr. Y. Dalog
Sustainable Development Goals
Eduardo Bro. Eddie C. Villanueva
Madrona. Eleandro Jesus F.
Trade And Industry
Mario Vittorio A Mariño SW-415
Reynolds Michael T. Tan
Shernee A. Tan-Tambut
Romeo M. Acop
Veterans Affairs And Welfare
Jorge PATROL Bustos
Visayas Development
Lolita T. Javier
Ways And Means
Joey Sarte Salceda
Welfare Of Children
Angelica Natasha Co
Women And Gender Equality
Geraldine B. Roman
Youth And Sports Development
Faustino Michael Carlos III T. Dy