Congress of the Philippines

Standing Committee

Committee Name: Public Order And Safety
All matters directly and principally relating to the suppression of criminality including those on illegal gambling, private armies, terrorism, organized crime and illegal drugs; regulation of firearms, firecrackers and pyrotechnics; civil defense; private security agencies and the Philippine National Police.

Hon.   Dan S. Fernandez Chairperson
Hon.   Ching B. Bernos Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Emerson D. Pascual Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Celso G. Regencia Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Romeo M. Acop Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Eddiebong G. Plaza Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Reynante U. Arrogancia Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Ysabel Maria J. Zamora Vice Chairperson
Hon. Robert Ace S. Barbers Members for Majority
Hon. Julienne "Jam" Baronda Members for Majority
Hon. Nicanor M. Briones Members for Majority
Hon. John Tracy F. Cagas Members for Majority
Hon. Drixie Mae S. Cardema Members for Majority
Hon. Alfred C. Delos Santos Members for Majority
Hon. Wilton "Tonton" T. Kho Members for Majority
Hon. Alfredo III D. Marañon Members for Majority
Hon. Francisco Jose "Bingo" II F. CPA Matugas Members for Majority
Hon. Sancho Fernando "Ando" F. Oaminal Members for Majority
Hon. Khymer Adan T. Olaso Members for Majority
Hon. Salvador A. Pleyto Members for Majority
Hon. Jurdin Jesus M. Romualdo Members for Majority
Hon. Princess Rihan M. Sakaluran Members for Majority
Hon. Horacio Jr. P. Suansing Members for Majority
Hon. Allan U. Ty Members for Majority
Hon. Jorge PATROL Bustos Members for Majority
Hon. Jose "Joboy" II S. Aquino Members for Majority
Hon. Loreto B. Acharon Members for Majority
Hon. Ruwel Peter Gonzaga Members for Majority
Hon. Eddiebong G. Plaza Members for Majority
Hon. Claudine Diana D. Bautista-Lim Members for Majority
Hon. Jane T. Castro Members for Majority
Hon. Faustino Michael Carlos III T. Dy Members for Majority
Hon. Arnie B. Fuentebella Members for Majority
Hon. Eduardo Jr. Roa Rama Members for Majority
Hon. Yevgeny Vincente B. Emano Members for Majority
Hon. Samier A. Tan Members for Majority
Hon. Francisco Paolo V P. Ortega Members for Majority
Hon. Joseph Stephen Caraps S. Paduano Members for Minority
Hon. Bonifacio L. Bosita Members for Minority
Hon. Raoul Danniel A. Manuel Members for Minority
Hon. Sergio C. Dagooc Members for Minority
Hon. Ramon Rodrigo L. Gutierrez Members for Minority
Hon. Jose Gay G. Padiernos Members for Minority

Standing Committees

Name Chairperson
Yedda Marie K. Romualdez
Agrarian Reform
Solomon R Chungalao
Agriculture And Food
Wilfrido Mark M. Enverga
Elizaldy S. Co
Aquaculture And Fisheries Resources
Alfredo III D. Marañon
Banks And Financial Intermediaries
Irwin C. Tieng
Basic Education And Culture
Roman T. Romulo
Civil Service And Professional Regulation
Kristine Alexie B. Tutor
Climate Change
Edgar M. Chatto
Constitutional Amendments
Rufus B. Rodriguez
Cooperatives Development
Nicanor M. Briones
Dangerous Drugs
Robert Ace S. Barbers
Disaster Resilience
Alan 1 B. Ecleo
Marlyn B Alonte
Economic Affairs
Gerardo Jr. P. Valmayor
Lord Allan Jay Q. Velasco
Ethics And Privileges
Felimon M. Espares
Flagship Programs And Projects
Claude Bautista
Foreign Affairs
Ma. Rachel J. Arenas
Games And Amusements
Antonio A. Ferrer
Good Government And Public Accountability
Florida "Rida" P. Robes
Government Enterprises And Privatization
Edwin L. Olivarez
Government Reorganization
Jonathan Keith T. Flores
Ciriaco Jr. B. Gato
Higher And Technical Education
Mark O. Go
Housing And Urban Development
Jose Francisco "Kiko" B. Ph.D. Benitez
Human Rights
Bienvenido Jr. M. Abante
Indigenous Cultural Communities And Indigenous Peoples
Allen Jesse C. Mangaoang
Information And Communications Technology
Tobias "Toby" M. Tiangco
Inter-parliamentary Relations And Diplomacy
Glona G. Labadlabad
Juliet Marie de Leon Ferrer
Labor And Employment
Juan Fidel Felipe F. Nograles
Legislative Franchises
Gus S. Tambunting
Local Government
Rex Gatchalian
Metro Manila Development
Rolando M. Valeriano
Micro, Small And Medium Enterprise Development
Christian S. Unabia
Mindanao Affairs
Yasser Alonto Balindong
Muslim Affairs
Mohamad Khalid Q. Dimaporo
National Defense And Security
Raul "Boboy" C. Tupas
Natural Resources
Elpidio Jr. F. Barzaga
North Luzon Growth Quadrangle
Angelo Marcos Barba
Overseas Workers Affairs
Ron P. Salo
People's Participation
Emmarie "Lolypop" M. Ouano-Dizon
Population And Family Relations
Ian Paul L. Dy
Poverty Alleviation
Michael L. Romero Ph.D.
Public Accounts
Joseph Stephen Caraps S. Paduano
Public Information
Jose "Joboy" II S. Aquino
Public Order And Safety
Dan S. Fernandez
Public Works And Highways
Romeo S. Momo
Revision Of Laws
Edward Vera Perez Maceda
Manuel Jose M. Dalipe
Rural Development
Wilton "Tonton" T. Kho
Science And Technology
Carlito S. Marquez
Social Services
Rosanna "Ria" V. Vergara
Suffrage And Electoral Reforms
Maximo Jr. Y. Dalog
Sustainable Development Goals
Eduardo Bro. Eddie C. Villanueva
Madrona. Eleandro Jesus F.
Trade And Industry
Mario Vittorio A Mariño SW-415
Reynolds Michael T. Tan
Shernee A. Tan-Tambut
Romeo M. Acop
Veterans Affairs And Welfare
Jorge PATROL Bustos
Visayas Development
Lolita T. Javier
Ways And Means
Joey Sarte Salceda
Welfare Of Children
Angelica Natasha Co
Women And Gender Equality
Geraldine B. Roman
Youth And Sports Development
Faustino Michael Carlos III T. Dy