Congress of the Philippines

Standing Committee

Committee Name: Information And Communications Technology
All matters directly and principally relating to postal, telegraph, radio, broadcast, cable television, telephone, convergence, computers and telecommunications technologies including but not limited to broadband access to wired and wireless connectivity to the Internet such as voice over Internet protocol (VOIP), video conferencing, audio/video/data streaming; any and all other public and private electronic means of capturing, processing, storing and transmitting information for information technology; information systems inclusive of hardware, software and content applications; mobile short messaging system (SMS) applications affecting upstream and downstream business applications; and networks that enable access to online technology.

Hon.   Tobias "Toby" M. Tiangco Chairperson
Hon.   Cheeno Miguel D. Almario Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Dean Asistio Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Richelle Singson Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Miguel Luis R. Villafuerte Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Fernando T. Cabredo Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Francisco Paolo V P. Ortega Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Johnny Ty Pimentel Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Jurdin Jesus M. Romualdo Vice Chairperson
Hon.   Emilio Bernardino L. Yulo Vice Chairperson
Hon. Joey Sarte Salceda Members for Majority
Hon. Edgar M. Chatto Members for Majority
Hon. Irwin C. Tieng Members for Majority
Hon. Carlito S. Marquez Members for Majority
Hon. Ramon Jr. C. Nolasco Members for Majority
Hon. Geraldine B. Roman Members for Majority
Hon. Yevgeny Vincente B. Emano Members for Majority
Hon. Elizaldy S. Co Members for Majority
Hon. Alan "Aldu" R. Dujali Members for Majority
Hon. Sonny SL L. Lagon Members for Majority
Hon. Kristine Alexie B. Tutor Members for Majority
Hon. Juan Carlos "Arjo" C. Atayde Members for Majority
Hon. Jaime D. Cojuangco Members for Majority
Hon. Maria Angela S. Garcia Members for Majority
Hon. Antonio Jr. B. Legarda Members for Majority
Hon. Jernie Jett V. Nisay Members for Majority
Hon. Bryan B. Revilla Members for Majority
Hon. Ramon Jolo III B. Revilla Members for Majority
Hon. Marvin D. Rillo Members for Majority
Hon. Emilio Bernardino L. Yulo Members for Majority
Hon. Alan "Aldu" R. Dujali Members for Majority
Hon. Antonio "Tonypet" T. Albano Members for Majority
Hon. Sonny SL L. Lagon Members for Majority
Hon. Juan Fidel Felipe F. Nograles Members for Majority
Hon. Faustino "Inno" V A. Dy Members for Majority
Hon. Francisco Jose "Bingo" II F. CPA Matugas Members for Majority
Hon. Albert S. Garcia Members for Majority
Hon. Arnan C. Panaligan Members for Majority
Hon. Roman T. Romulo Members for Majority
Hon. Eduardo Jr. Roa Rama Members for Majority
Hon. Richard I. DPA Gomez Members for Majority
Hon. Rosanna "Ria" V. Vergara Members for Majority
Hon. Jose Francisco "Kiko" B. Ph.D. Benitez Members for Majority
Hon. Loreto B. Acharon Members for Majority
Hon. Emigdio III P. Tanjuatco Members for Majority
Hon. Edward Vera Perez Maceda Members for Majority
Hon. Michael John R. Duavit Members for Majority
Hon. Mercedes K. Alvarez Members for Majority
Hon. Wilfrido Mark M. Enverga Members for Majority
Hon. Harris Christopher M. Ongchuan Members for Minority
Hon. Nicolas VIII C. Enciso Members for Minority
Hon. Raoul Danniel A. Manuel Members for Minority
Hon. Marissa De Mar P. Magsino Members for Minority
Hon. Jose Gay G. Padiernos Members for Minority

Standing Committees

Name Chairperson
Yedda Marie K. Romualdez
Agrarian Reform
Solomon R Chungalao
Agriculture And Food
Wilfrido Mark M. Enverga
Elizaldy S. Co
Aquaculture And Fisheries Resources
Alfredo III D. Marañon
Banks And Financial Intermediaries
Irwin C. Tieng
Basic Education And Culture
Roman T. Romulo
Civil Service And Professional Regulation
Kristine Alexie B. Tutor
Climate Change
Edgar M. Chatto
Constitutional Amendments
Rufus B. Rodriguez
Cooperatives Development
Nicanor M. Briones
Dangerous Drugs
Robert Ace S. Barbers
Disaster Resilience
Alan 1 B. Ecleo
Marlyn B Alonte
Economic Affairs
Gerardo Jr. P. Valmayor
Lord Allan Jay Q. Velasco
Ethics And Privileges
Felimon M. Espares
Flagship Programs And Projects
Claude Bautista
Foreign Affairs
Ma. Rachel J. Arenas
Games And Amusements
Antonio A. Ferrer
Good Government And Public Accountability
Florida "Rida" P. Robes
Government Enterprises And Privatization
Edwin L. Olivarez
Government Reorganization
Jonathan Keith T. Flores
Ciriaco Jr. B. Gato
Higher And Technical Education
Mark O. Go
Housing And Urban Development
Jose Francisco "Kiko" B. Ph.D. Benitez
Human Rights
Bienvenido Jr. M. Abante
Indigenous Cultural Communities And Indigenous Peoples
Allen Jesse C. Mangaoang
Information And Communications Technology
Tobias "Toby" M. Tiangco
Inter-parliamentary Relations And Diplomacy
Glona G. Labadlabad
Juliet Marie de Leon Ferrer
Labor And Employment
Juan Fidel Felipe F. Nograles
Legislative Franchises
Gus S. Tambunting
Local Government
Rex Gatchalian
Metro Manila Development
Rolando M. Valeriano
Micro, Small And Medium Enterprise Development
Christian S. Unabia
Mindanao Affairs
Yasser Alonto Balindong
Muslim Affairs
Mohamad Khalid Q. Dimaporo
National Defense And Security
Raul "Boboy" C. Tupas
Natural Resources
Elpidio Jr. F. Barzaga
North Luzon Growth Quadrangle
Angelo Marcos Barba
Overseas Workers Affairs
Ron P. Salo
People's Participation
Emmarie "Lolypop" M. Ouano-Dizon
Population And Family Relations
Ian Paul L. Dy
Poverty Alleviation
Michael L. Romero Ph.D.
Public Accounts
Joseph Stephen Caraps S. Paduano
Public Information
Jose "Joboy" II S. Aquino
Public Order And Safety
Dan S. Fernandez
Public Works And Highways
Romeo S. Momo
Revision Of Laws
Edward Vera Perez Maceda
Manuel Jose M. Dalipe
Rural Development
Wilton "Tonton" T. Kho
Science And Technology
Carlito S. Marquez
Social Services
Rosanna "Ria" V. Vergara
Suffrage And Electoral Reforms
Maximo Jr. Y. Dalog
Sustainable Development Goals
Eduardo Bro. Eddie C. Villanueva
Madrona. Eleandro Jesus F.
Trade And Industry
Mario Vittorio A Mariño SW-415
Reynolds Michael T. Tan
Shernee A. Tan-Tambut
Romeo M. Acop
Veterans Affairs And Welfare
Jorge PATROL Bustos
Visayas Development
Lolita T. Javier
Ways And Means
Joey Sarte Salceda
Welfare Of Children
Angelica Natasha Co
Women And Gender Equality
Geraldine B. Roman
Youth And Sports Development
Faustino Michael Carlos III T. Dy