Congress of the Philippines

Legislative Officials

Senate of the Philippines
Image hover effect image

Senate President

Hon. Juan Miguel F. Zubiri
Rooms 606 & 521B, 20, 211 (Extension) GSIS Bldg., Financial Center, Diokno Blvd., Pasay City
Phone: (632) 8-552-6601 to 70 local nos. 6501 to 6505
Direct: (632) 8-804-0270 / (632) 8-552-6813 / (632) 8-552-6691
THE SENATE PRESIDENT, Widely regarded as the most powerful figure in the Senate, the Senate President is the presiding officer of the Senate as well as the leader of the majority group. Under the Constitution, the Senate President is regarded as third in line of succession, after the President and Vice-President.
House of Representatives
Image hover effect image


Hon. Ferdinand Martin G. Romualdez
Rm. NW-410, House of Representatives, Quezon City
Phone: (632) 8931-5001, Local: 7369
Direct: 8931-5510
THE SPEAKER, in the hierarchical order of political leadership, is the fourth highest official in the Philippine government. He presides over the session; decides on all questions of order, subject to appeal by any member; signs all acts, resolutions, memorials, writs, warrants and subpoenas issued by or upon order of the House; appoints, suspends, dismisses or disciplines House personnel; and exercise administrative functions.

The Speaker is elected by a majority vote of all the Members at the commencement of each Congress.